#111713: "Similar to ticket 111002-cannot get influence when spending workers for combat strength"
Čeho se toto hlášení týká?
Co se stalo? Prosím vyberte níže
Co se stalo? Prosím vyberte níže
Prosím zkontroluj, zda již neexistuje hlášení pro stejnou věc
Pokud ano, HLASUJ pro toto hlášení. Hlášení s nejvyšším počtem hlasů budou řešena PŘEDNOSTNĚ!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailní popis
-
• Prosím, zkopíruj a vlož hlášení o chybě, které vidíš na monitoru, pokud to lze.
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
-
• Prosím popiš, co jsi měl v úmyslu udělat, co jsi udělal a co se nakonec stalo
I conquered the city using my combat points and received a figure which I converted with my other 3 figures for total of 4 combat points. I had one left over combat point from before giving me a total of 5 which I wanted to use to get two influence.
• Jaký prohlížeč používáte?
Mozilla v5
-
• Prosíme, zkopíruj/vlož text zobrazený v angličtině namísto tvého jazyka. Pokud máš snímek obrazvky zobrazující tuto chybu (doporučujeme!), můžeš použít Imgur.com pro nahrání obrázku a pak odkaz na tento obrázek na Imguru zkopírovat a vložit sem.
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
-
• Je tento text k dispozici v systému pro překládání? Pokud ano, byl přeložen před více než 24 hodinami?
I conquered the city using my combat points and received a figure which I converted with my other 3 figures for total of 4 combat points. I had one left over combat point from before giving me a total of 5 which I wanted to use to get two influence.
• Jaký prohlížeč používáte?
Mozilla v5
-
• Prosím popiš svůj návrh přesně a konzistentně, aby bylo snadné pochopit, co máš na mysli.
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
• Jaký prohlížeč používáte?
Mozilla v5
-
• Co bylo zobrazeno na monitoru, když došlo k tvému zablokování? (Černá obrazovka? Část herního prostředí? Hlášení o chybě?)
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
• Jaký prohlížeč používáte?
Mozilla v5
-
• Která část pravidel nebyla dodržena adaptací hry na BGA
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
-
• Je vidět porušení pravidel na záznamu hry? Pokud ano, ve kterém tahu?
I conquered the city using my combat points and received a figure which I converted with my other 3 figures for total of 4 combat points. I had one left over combat point from before giving me a total of 5 which I wanted to use to get two influence.
• Jaký prohlížeč používáte?
Mozilla v5
-
• O jakou herní akci ses pokoušel/a?
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
-
• Co ses pokoušel/a udělat, abys spustil/a tuhle herní akci?
I conquered the city using my combat points and received a figure which I converted with my other 3 figures for total of 4 combat points. I had one left over combat point from before giving me a total of 5 which I wanted to use to get two influence.
-
• Co se stalo, když ses o tuto akci pokusil/a (vyskočila chybová hláška, lišta ve hře, ...)?
The option from "combat menu" was active, but when I clicked it, I was given the option to get one influence or two - both of them were greyed out and clicking any gave me a message that I have used too many figures. That's according to the rules that one cannot convert figures to combat points without using these combat points for a combat action. But I had just enough so this rule was not violated.
• Jaký prohlížeč používáte?
Mozilla v5
-
• V jaké fázi hry problém nastal (jaký byl poslední herní pokyn)?
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
-
• Co se stalo, když ses pokusil/a udělat akci (chybová hláška, oznámení stavového řádku hry, ...)?
I conquered the city using my combat points and received a figure which I converted with my other 3 figures for total of 4 combat points. I had one left over combat point from before giving me a total of 5 which I wanted to use to get two influence.
• Jaký prohlížeč používáte?
Mozilla v5
-
• Prosím popište vyobrazený problém. Pokud máš snímek obrazvky zobrazující tuto chybu (doporučujeme!), můžeš použít Imgur.com pro nahrání obrázku a pak odkaz na tento obrázek na Imguru zkopírovat a vložit sem.
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
• Jaký prohlížeč používáte?
Mozilla v5
-
• Prosíme, zkopíruj/vlož text zobrazený v angličtině namísto tvého jazyka. Pokud máš snímek obrazvky zobrazující tuto chybu (doporučujeme!), můžeš použít Imgur.com pro nahrání obrázku a pak odkaz na tento obrázek na Imguru zkopírovat a vložit sem.
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
-
• Je tento text k dispozici v systému pro překládání? Pokud ano, byl přeložen před více než 24 hodinami?
I conquered the city using my combat points and received a figure which I converted with my other 3 figures for total of 4 combat points. I had one left over combat point from before giving me a total of 5 which I wanted to use to get two influence.
• Jaký prohlížeč používáte?
Mozilla v5
-
• Prosím popiš svůj návrh přesně a konzistentně, aby bylo snadné pochopit, co máš na mysli.
I wanted to utilize the reward from conquering a city - a figure - to convert it WITH MY OTHER FIGURES to combat strength to have enough for +2 influence combat action.
• Jaký prohlížeč používáte?
Mozilla v5
Historie hlášení
How I got the bug: I have engaged in combat getting 2 combat strength. With my 5 points I had enough combat strength to displace a cube from the city (-6 combat strength, 1 combat point remaining) giving me a figure for total of 4. Then I spent all the figures to have 5 combat strength in total for 2 influence combat action. But both options (+1 influence or +2 influence) were greyed out and trying to click them gave me message that I have spent to many figures for this combat action. Interestingly if I spent only 1 or 2 figures, the option for 1 influence was accessible. Spending 3 or 4 produced that message (similar to the ticket 111002).
How I worked around the bug: I have engaged in combat getting 2 combat strength. I have spent all my 3 figures to get combat points AND THEN displace a cube from the city (-6 combat strength, 4 combat points remaining) giving me a figure. Then I spent that 1 figure to get the total of the 5 combat points for the +2 influence action, this time giving me no error. It seems there is some problem if one spends 3 or more figures BETWEEN combat actions (since I was able to spend 3 figures before engaging in any combat action).
What was the actual message? (Not just the gist, but the exact message)
Your steps to reproduce the bug will only work once we can reproduce your exact situation. We can't even *see* your exact situation at that move number because the game is still running and, even when we can, we can't reproduce error messages from the back-end logic because the replay will only allow us to complete good moves. Bad moves never got recorded in the replay, so we'll never be able to see those error message. (We can still reproduce UI error messages, so it's still helpful.)
For these reasons, among others, we always require the move number and exact error message on bug reports.
First thing first: very nice adaptation, thanks!
I managed to reproduce the issue on table #462426992, at move 803 (last action of the game).
I arrived on the final spot of the track, chose the fight action, having 0 combat point and 4 assistants/spies left.
- I picked Spain for 3 combat points.
- I spent 2 to place a cube in a village (Martinique if that matters).
- I wanted to gain influence, but with 1 combat point left, I needed to convert some spies.
- I converted all 4 of my spies to get to 5 combat points.
- I could see the two possibilities (1 or 2 influence gained), but both options were greyed out.
- When I clicked on *gain 2 influence*, I got an error message similar to this "You have converted too many spies than necessary for this action* (can't remember the exact phrasing, sorry).
- I backtracked and tried several times to no avail.
- If I spend less spies on previous step, the *gain 1 influence* option is now available, and of course the *gain 2 influence* option rightly says that I don't have enough combat points.
I did not insist and settled for 1 influence.
Hope that helps.
To get the bug the only thing you need is to spend 3+ figures RIGHT BEFORE trying to take "gain influence" combat action. It does not matter in what other sequence you do it (at start of combat, in the middle) the only think which matters is spending the 3+figures before taking this specific action (I guess it is because if you take another action in between, the fact that you spent figures is forgotten). The options are then greyed out and clicking any will give you "You have converted more figures to combat value than this action costs". You can see it here
imgur.com/a/7ax84RC
In game# 492825523, on my final move I attempted the following:
1. Displace a flag on the game board, utilizing 6 combat value (this worked fine)
2. Use 3 of my remaining figures along with my 2 combat points, utilizing 5 combat value to gain 2 influence (this move was not allowed by the system - claiming "insufficient combat points")
However, when I reversed the order of my two actions above, then both actions were allowed.
Doplňte tuto zprávu
- ID dalšího stolu / ID tahu
- Byla chyba odstraněna stisknutím F5?
- Objevila se tato chyba častěji? Pokaždé? Náhodně?
- Pokud máš snímek obrazvky zobrazující tuto chybu (doporučujeme!), můžeš použít Imgur.com pro nahrání obrázku a pak odkaz na tento obrázek na Imguru zkopírovat a vložit sem.
