Všechna hlášení
Hlášení Japonský (Riichi) Mahjong
#111968: "Game did not realize a way to win"
notabug: Toto není bug
3
Čeho se toto hlášení týká?
Co se stalo? Prosím vyberte níže
Pravidla: pravidla hry nebyla dodržena
Detailní popis
• Která část pravidel nebyla dodržena adaptací hry na BGA
green dragon pon, had concealed 5 circle meld, 6 circle, two 7 circle, one 8 circle. person to my right drops a 7 circle, game only recognizes the possible pon, but it should be a win because the 7 completes the sequence meld 5 6 7 and the other two 7s are the pair/eyes.• Je vidět porušení pravidel na záznamu hry? Pokud ano, ve kterém tahu?
Move 161• Jaký prohlížeč používáte?
Mozilla v5
Historie hlášení
22. led 2024 20:48 •
gilthe • Vývojáři požadují další informace k reprodukování chyby:
22. led 2024 22:40 • I can't see the replay yet because the game is ongoing, but the most common scenario is that you are in Furiten: what this means is that you cannot win by Ron (only by Tsumo). It happens whenever there is a winning tile in your discard pile. In your case, 6 circle is a winning tile (567, 678, 55, GGG, ???) as are 7 circle (555, 678, 77, GGG, ???) and 9 circle (567, 789, 55, GGG, ???). Might this be the reason?
Cheers,
gilthe
Cheers,
gilthe
fanofspurss • Vývojáři požadují další informace k reprodukování chyby:
11. bře 2024 19:58 • Japanese (Riichi) Mahjong #478332526
I have 123 bamboo, 5555 bamboo , 567 circles (opened)
In my hand, I have 34 characters and 44 bamboo
on my turn I draw 5 to complete 345 characters but I can't win the game. any idea why?
I have 1 bamboo in my discard pile. Is this considered as furiten as well?
I have 123 bamboo, 5555 bamboo , 567 circles (opened)
In my hand, I have 34 characters and 44 bamboo
on my turn I draw 5 to complete 345 characters but I can't win the game. any idea why?
I have 1 bamboo in my discard pile. Is this considered as furiten as well?
gilthe • Vývojáři požadují další informace k reprodukování chyby:
11. bře 2024 22:01 • No, it's not Furiten, it's because this open hand has no Yaku. In Japanese Mahjong, you need at least one Yaku to declare a win. The most common Yaku are Riichi, all Simples (only 2-8 tiles, Tanyao), and No-points-hand (closed only, Pinfu), see documentation here on BGA or riichi.wiki/List_of_yaku .
One pattern to avoid is an open straight (Chi) featuring a terminal (1 or 9) tile since this eliminates all of these common Yaku along with many others. The most common Yaku to combine such a pattern with would be a Pon of dragons or seat/round wind.
One pattern to avoid is an open straight (Chi) featuring a terminal (1 or 9) tile since this eliminates all of these common Yaku along with many others. The most common Yaku to combine such a pattern with would be a Pon of dragons or seat/round wind.
Kuma74 • Vývojáři požadují další informace k reprodukování chyby:
15. bře 2025 20:35 • Original bug is valid at time of filing:
in-Hand: 5556778p Open: Green Dragon Pon, 234p (p=pin, dots).
Move 158~161 you are offered a 7p pon,
If you took that 7: 55567778; -> 555 678 77.
Your explanation is wrong, but your complaint is correct. You had Half-flush and Green Dragon yaku; and a valid 14 tile completed hand. You should have been offered Ron.
in-Hand: 5556778p Open: Green Dragon Pon, 234p (p=pin, dots).
Move 158~161 you are offered a 7p pon,
If you took that 7: 55567778; -> 555 678 77.
Your explanation is wrong, but your complaint is correct. You had Half-flush and Green Dragon yaku; and a valid 14 tile completed hand. You should have been offered Ron.
Kuma74 • Vývojáři požadují další informace k reprodukování chyby:
15. bře 2025 20:37 • nvmd I'm a dumbbutt 1st discard is 9p and wait is 679p X3;.
bamf226 • Vývojáři požadují další informace k reprodukování chyby:
20. čec 2025 4:14 • table 655624123
in-hand 23 bamboo, pair of west
open pons: 1 character, 1 dot, 9 dot
left player discards 1 bamboo for ron (outside hand)
no 1 bamboo in discard
in-hand 23 bamboo, pair of west
open pons: 1 character, 1 dot, 9 dot
left player discards 1 bamboo for ron (outside hand)
no 1 bamboo in discard
gilthe • Toto není bug:
20. čec 2025 11:45 • Looks like you have 4-Bamboo in discard.
The Furiten rule is a bit confusing because it applies to any tile that completes the hand irrespective of its values. So while it is true that you need 1-Bamboo to complete a mixed outside hand, both the 1- and 4-Bamboo tiles count against you when it comes to Furiten.
Here's the quote from riichi.wiki/Furiten :
Note that it does not matter if the hand was unable to win with the discarded/skipped tile because the hand wouldn't have yaku. So long as the tile would complete a valid 14 tile shape, it counts for furiten.
Hope that clarifies it.
The Furiten rule is a bit confusing because it applies to any tile that completes the hand irrespective of its values. So while it is true that you need 1-Bamboo to complete a mixed outside hand, both the 1- and 4-Bamboo tiles count against you when it comes to Furiten.
Here's the quote from riichi.wiki/Furiten :
Note that it does not matter if the hand was unable to win with the discarded/skipped tile because the hand wouldn't have yaku. So long as the tile would complete a valid 14 tile shape, it counts for furiten.
Hope that clarifies it.
Doplňte tuto zprávu
Prosím přidej sem cokoli, co by mohlo být relevantní pro reprodukci této chyby nebo pochopení tvého návrhu:
- ID dalšího stolu / ID tahu
- Byla chyba odstraněna stisknutím F5?
- Objevila se tato chyba častěji? Pokaždé? Náhodně?
- Pokud máš snímek obrazvky zobrazující tuto chybu (doporučujeme!), můžeš použít Imgur.com pro nahrání obrázku a pak odkaz na tento obrázek na Imguru zkopírovat a vložit sem.