#146974: "Can't use the card Hired Raiders when my opponent has 0M€ and 0 steel"
Čeho se toto hlášení týká?
Co se stalo? Prosím vyberte níže
Detailní popis
-
• O jakou herní akci ses pokoušel/a?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• Co ses pokoušel/a udělat, abys spustil/a tuhle herní akci?
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
-
• Co se stalo, když ses o tuto akci pokusil/a (vyskočila chybová hláška, lišta ve hře, ...)?
i wasn't able to click on Hired Raiders (by hovering it, it says that immediate effect cannot be resolved). But it's false the immediate effects of Hired Raiders can always be resolved, stealing, as it is [removing + gaining the same amount of resources] work the same way as removing resources from any player.
that's to say that it's includes in the 3rd exception of resolving all effects of a card, so you can always ignore or do partially the effect. So you should always be able to play Hired Raiders if you can pay for the card
So in my case i should be able to play Hired Raiders even if my opponent has 0M€ and 0 steel • Jaký prohlížeč používáte?
Google Chrome v131
Historie hlášení
In it, he confirms that you cannot steal 0 resources. Thus, this is not a bug.
In it, he confirms that you cannot steal 0 resources. Thus, this is not a bug."
what you say is wrong, he doesn't say that you can't steal 0 resource.
Jacob said "using the iconography used for Predators would not have worked well since removing opposing resources is optional, but stealing requires you to actually steal something."
So he said that the iconography of predators can't work for Hired Raiders because when you steal you're required to receive the resources you remove (as steal is remove+gain the same amount in one effect)
And even more On the card it's also clearly specified "up to" in reference to the 3rd exception of the rules p9 or p15 for the red bordered icons
imgur.com/a/Whivtsv
So Steal, as remove is clearly optional
Also Steal considered a single action not "removing X" resources than "adding X"
Also Steal considered a single action not "removing X" resources than "adding X""
X-> cannot be 0 yes because you need to pay the cost of the action, and "paying 0" is not paying since you didn't pay something
As for Hired Raiders since you steal UP TO 2 steels (for example), if you decide to "steal 0 steel", you will not have stolen anything so it will not trigger effect like Mons Insurance, but it exactly the same thing as when you "Remove up to 2 plants" for example, you can also remove 0 resources
and yes as i said above steal is one effect but still has the red bordered rules
AND even if you ignore all of this, hired raiders steal from any player so you could target yourself to play the card (like for the remove effects) (but anyway there's still the "up to" in hired raiders text
If I go to a shop and steal 0 items, can the shop owner call the police?
Doplňte tuto zprávu
- ID dalšího stolu / ID tahu
- Byla chyba odstraněna stisknutím F5?
- Objevila se tato chyba častěji? Pokaždé? Náhodně?
- Pokud máš snímek obrazvky zobrazující tuto chybu (doporučujeme!), můžeš použít Imgur.com pro nahrání obrázku a pak odkaz na tento obrázek na Imguru zkopírovat a vložit sem.

